DEPARTMENT OF
PHYSICAL CHEMISTRY
DEPARTMENT OF 
PHYSICAL CHEMISTRY
Members of the Department
Name Group Room Phone Email

Balos, VasileiosSajadiG 1.105221balos@fhi-berlin.mpg.debalos@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Bauer, W.-D.KrenzG 0.025302bauer_d@fhi-berlin.mpg.debauer_d@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Beaulieu, Dr. SamuelErnstorferG 2.135148beaulieu@fhi-berlin.mpg.debeaulieu@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Behovits, YannicKampfrathG 1.115224behovits@fhi-berlin.mpg.debehovits@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Bierhance, GenaroKampfrathG 1.155218bierhance@fhi-berlin.mpg.debierhance@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Bressel, InesIMPRSG 0.095102bressel@fhi-berlin.mpg.debressel@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Calati, StefanoStählerG 1.065128calati@fhi-berlin.mpg.decalati@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Campen, Dr. R. KramerCampenG 0.145230campen@fhi-berlin.mpg.decampen@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Chekhov, Dr. AlexanderKampfrathG 1.155218chekhov@fhi-berlin.mpg.dechekhov@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Cirera, Dr. BorjaKumagaiG 0.085137cirera@fhi-berlin.mpg.decirera@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Demling, AngelikaStählerG 1.055127demling@fhi-berlin.mpg.dedemling@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Dong, Dr. ShuoErnstorferG 2.095229dong@fhi-berlin.mpg.dedong@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Ernstorfer, Dr. RalphErnstorferG 2.125117ernstorfer@fhi-berlin.mpg.deernstorfer@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Ertl, Prof. Dr. GerhardPC Dept.A 0.025100ertl@fhi-berlin.mpg.deertl@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Franke, ReinhardKrenzG 0.025402franke@fhi-berlin.mpg.defranke@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Garling, TobiasCampenG 0.125244garling@fhi-berlin.mpg.degarling@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Gierster, LukasStählerG 1.025129gierster@fhi-berlin.mpg.degierster@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Gückstock, OliverKampfrathG 1.115224gueckstock@fhi-berlin.mpg.degueckstock@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Haberland, DariaPC Dept.G 1.075113haberland@fhi-berlin.mpg.dehaberland@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Haupt, KerstinMüllerG 0.085138haupt@fhi-berlin.mpg.dehaupt@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Heitz, JuliusKampfrathG 1.155217heitz@fhi-berlin.mpg.deheitz@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Hildebrandt, Patrick-NigelKrenzG 0.025235hildebrandt@fhi-berlin.mpg.dehildebrandt@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Hoffmann, LarsZürchG 1.105216hoffmann@fhi-berlin.mpg.dehoffmann@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Horn, Prof. Dr. Karsten

Kampfrath, Prof. Dr. TobiasKampfrathG 1.145222kampfrath@fhi-berlin.mpg.dekampfrath@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Kapitzke, MarcoStählerG 1.055127kapitzke@fhi-berlin.mpg.dekapitzke@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Kießling, RikoPaarmannG 0.055213kiessling@fhi-berlin.mpg.dekiessling@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Kirsch, Dr. HaraldKrenzG 2.085244kirsch85@fhi-berlin.mpg.dekirsch85@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Koch, Dr. MatthiasKochG 2.025138m.koch@fhi-berlin.mpg.dem.koch@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Kohlmann, MarcelKrenzG 0.055213marcel.kohlmann@fhi-berlin.mpg.demarcel.kohlmann@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Kölker, Dr. AlexanderKochG2.025142koelker@fhi-berlin.mpg.dekoelker@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Krecinic, FarukErnstorferG 2.105133krecinic@fhi-berlin.mpg.dekrecinic@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Krenz, MarcelKrenzG 2.075115krenz@fhi-berlin.mpg.dekrenz@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Krüger, ManuelPC Dept.G 1.075112pcsek@fhi-berlin.mpg.depcsek@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Kubala, SvenKrenzG 0.155234kubala@fhi-berlin.mpg.dekubala@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Kumagai, Dr. TakashiKumagaiG 0.075110kuma@fhi-berlin.mpg.dekuma@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Lapšanská, IvanaErnstorfer2.105135lapsanska@fhi-berlin.mpg.delapsanska@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Lee, Sang-EunRettigG 2.055237lee@fhi-berlin.mpg.delee@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Lehnert, JoachimStählerG 1.055120lehnert@fhi-berlin.mpg.delehnert@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Lin, Dr. ChenfangKumagaiG 0.085136chlin@fhi-berlin.mpg.dechlin@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Liu, ShuyiKumagaiG 0.085136liu@fhi-berlin.mpg.deliu@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Mahajan, SarojiniMüllerG 0.065140mahajan@fhi-berlin.mpg.demahajan@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Mahdi, WarunoPCA 3.065105waruno@fhi-berlin.mpg.dewaruno@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Maklar, JulianRettigG 2.055243maklar@fhi-berlin.mpg.demaklar@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Malter, JannikErnstorferG 2.095229malter@fhi-berlin.mpg.demalter@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Martin Sabanés, Dr. NataliaMüllerG 0.065140martin@fhi-berlin.mpg.demartin@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Mayan, InesStählerG 1.055127mayan@fhi-berlin.mpg.demayan@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Mikhailov, Prof. Dr. AlexanderMikhailovA 3.065122mikhailov@fhi-berlin.mpg.demikhailov@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Müller, Dr. MelanieMüllerG 0.065134m.mueller@fhi-berlin.mpg.dem.mueller@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Nádvorník, Dr. LukášKampfrathG 1.155218nadvornik@fhi-berlin.mpg.denadvornik@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Neef, AlexanderErnstorferG 2.135149neef@fhi-berlin.mpg.deneef@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Niemann, RichardaPaarmannG0.055211niemann@fhi-berlin.mpg.deniemann@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Noel, Dr. JeffreyMikhailovA 3.065113noel@fhi-berlin.mpg.denoel@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Paarmann, Dr. AlexanderPaarmannG 0.035121alexander.paarmann@fhi-berlin.mpg.dealexander.paarmann@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Palato, Dr. SamuelStählerG 1.025130palato@fhi-berlin.mpg.depalato@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Paßler, NikolaiPaarmannG 0.055211passler@fhi-berlin.mpg.depassler@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Pei, Dr. GuangxianCampenG 0.125232pei@fhi-berlin.mpg.depei@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Pincelli, Dr. TommasoErnstorferG2.095228pincelli@fhi-berlin.mpg.depincelli@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Plescher, JuliusCampenG 0.125238plescher@fhi-berlin.mpg.deplescher@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Rettig, Dr. LaurenzRettigG 2.035225rettig@fhi-berlin.mpg.derettig@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Ropers, AlbrechtKrenzG 2.085123ropers@fhi-berlin.mpg.deropers@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Rouzegar, RezaKampfrathG 1.115224rouzegar@fhi-berlin.mpg.derouzegar@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Sajadi Hezaveh, Dr. MohsenSajadiG 1.105221sajadi@fhi-berlin.mpg.desajadi@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Seiler, Dr. HélèneErnstorferG 2.135148seiler@fhi-berlin.mpg.deseiler@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Shupletsov, LeonidKochG2.025142shupletsov@fhi-berlin.mpg.deshupletsov@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Stähler, Dr. A. JuliaStählerG 1.035125staehler@fhi-berlin.mpg.destaehler@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Tanda Bonkano, BoubacarStählerG 1.025130tandabonkano@fhi-berlin.mpg.detandabonkano@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Thämer, Dr. MartinCampenG 0.105220thaemer@fhi-berlin.mpg.dethaemer@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Tong, Dr. YujinCampenG 0.115144tong@fhi-berlin.mpg.detong@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Vasileiadis, ThomasErnstorferG 2.105133vasileiadis@fhi-berlin.mpg.devasileiadis@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Wasle, SabineCampenG 0.105151wasle@fhi-berlin.mpg.dewasle@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Wegkamp, Dr. DanielKrenzG 0.155200wegkamp@fhi-berlin.mpg.dewegkamp@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Windsor, Dr. Yoav WilliamRettigG 2.055243windsor@fhi-berlin.mpg.dewindsor@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Winta, ChristopherPaarmannG 0.055212winta@fhi-berlin.mpg.dewinta@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Wolf, Prof. Dr. MartinPC Dept.G 1.085111wolf@fhi-berlin.mpg.dewolf@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Yang, TaoCampenG 0.115143tyang@fhi-berlin.mpg.detyang@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Yin, ZhigangStählerG 1.065131yin@fhi-berlin.mpg.deyin@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Yoshino, HirokoKumagaiG 0.075110yoshino@fhi-berlin.mpg.deyoshino@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Yue, YanhuaCampenG 0.125232yue@fhi-berlin.mpg.deyue@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Zahn, DanielaErnstorferG 2.105135zahn@fhi-berlin.mpg.dezahn@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Zürch, Dr. MichaelZürchG 2.025142zuerch@fhi-berlin.mpg.dezuerch@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Zwaschka, GregorCampenG 0.115144zwaschka@fhi-berlin.mpg.dezwaschka@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Department Labs
Name Group Room Phone
Laserlab 1 (cleanroom), sluiceG 0.175239
Laserlab 1 (cleanroom), corridorG 0.185249
Laserlab 1 (cleanroom), Lab I(5308)G 0.195191
Laserlab 1 (cleanroom), Lab IIMüller (5226) / Ernstorfer (5197)G 0.195192
Laserlab 1 (cleanroom), Lab IIIKampfrath/Sajadi (5227) Tong/Campen (5196)G 0.195193
Laserlab 1 (cleanroom), Lab IVErnstorfer (5197) / Rettig (5250)G 0.195194
Laserlab 2Campen (5141) / Stähler (5215)G 0.225214
STM LabKumagai / Koch (5246)G 0.215245
Lattice Dynamics LabPaarmannD 0.095690
Physics 1MicroscopeG 2.185161
Physics 2Rettig / KubalaG 2.175162
Chemistry 1Electrochemistry (Campen, ISC)G 2.205152
Chemistry 2ChemistryG 2.195153
WorkshopDepartment Mechanical WorkshopG K.035205
Meeting Room 1st Floorbooking possible through secretaryG 1.125204
Seminar Room 2nd Floorbooking possible through secretaryG 2.06