DEPARTMENT OF
PHYSICAL CHEMISTRY
Members of the Department
Name Group Room Phone Email

Balos, VasileiosThaemerG 1.105221balos@fhi-berlin.mpg.debalos@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Bauer, W.-D.KrenzG 0.025302bauer_d@fhi-berlin.mpg.debauer_d@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Beaulieu, Dr. SamuelErnstorferG 2.135148beaulieu@fhi-berlin.mpg.debeaulieu@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Behovits, YannicKampfrathG 1.115224behovits@fhi-berlin.mpg.debehovits@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Bierhance, GenaroKampfrathG 1.155218bierhance@fhi-berlin.mpg.debierhance@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Bowen-Dodoo, ElsieStählerG 1.055127bowendodoo@fhi-berlin.mpg.debowendodoo@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Bressel, InesIMPRSG 0.095102bressel@fhi-berlin.mpg.debressel@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Calati, StefanoStählerG 1.065128calati@fhi-berlin.mpg.decalati@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Campen, Dr. R. KramerCampenG 0.145230campen@fhi-berlin.mpg.decampen@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Chekhov, Dr. AlexanderKampfrathG 1.155218chekhov@fhi-berlin.mpg.dechekhov@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Cirera, Dr. BorjaKumagaiG 0.085137cirera@fhi-berlin.mpg.decirera@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Demling, AngelikaStählerG 1.055127demling@fhi-berlin.mpg.dedemling@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Diaz Duque, AlvaroThämerdiazduque@fhi-berlin.mpg.dediazduque@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Dong, Dr. ShuoErnstorferG 2.095229dong@fhi-berlin.mpg.dedong@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Ernstorfer, Dr. RalphErnstorferG 2.125117ernstorfer@fhi-berlin.mpg.deernstorfer@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Ertl, Prof. Dr. GerhardPC Dept.A 0.025100ertl@fhi-berlin.mpg.deertl@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Franke, ReinhardKrenzG 0.025402franke@fhi-berlin.mpg.defranke@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Frenzel, MaximilianMährleinG2.025138frenzel@fhi-berlin.mpg.defrenzel@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Garling, TobiasCampenG 0.125244garling@fhi-berlin.mpg.degarling@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Gierster, LukasStählerG 1.025129gierster@fhi-berlin.mpg.degierster@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Gückstock, OliverKampfrathG 1.115224gueckstock@fhi-berlin.mpg.degueckstock@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Haberland, DariaPC Dept.G 1.075113haberland@fhi-berlin.mpg.dehaberland@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Haupt, Dr. KerstinMüllerG 0.065140haupt@fhi-berlin.mpg.dehaupt@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Heitz, JuliusKampfrathG 1.155217heitz@fhi-berlin.mpg.deheitz@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Hildebrandt, Patrick-NigelKrenzG 0.02hildebrandt@fhi-berlin.mpg.dehildebrandt@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Hoffmann, LarsZürchG 1.105216hoffmann@fhi-berlin.mpg.dehoffmann@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Horn, Prof. Dr. Karsten

John, BenCampenG 0.125238john@fhi-berlin.mpg.dejohn@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Kampfrath, Prof. Dr. TobiasKampfrathG 1.145222kampfrath@fhi-berlin.mpg.dekampfrath@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Kirsch, Dr. HaraldKrenzG 2.085244kirsch85@fhi-berlin.mpg.dekirsch85@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Koch, Dr. MatthiasKochG 2.025138m.koch@fhi-berlin.mpg.dem.koch@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Kohlmann, MarcelKrenzG 0.055242marcel.kohlmann@fhi-berlin.mpg.demarcel.kohlmann@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Kölker, Dr. AlexanderKochG 2.025142koelker@fhi-berlin.mpg.dekoelker@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Krecinic, FarukErnstorferG 2.105133krecinic@fhi-berlin.mpg.dekrecinic@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Krenz, MarcelKrenzG 2.075115krenz@fhi-berlin.mpg.dekrenz@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Krüger, ManuelPC Dept.G 1.075112pcsek@fhi-berlin.mpg.depcsek@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Kubala, SvenKrenzG 0.155234kubala@fhi-berlin.mpg.dekubala@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Kumagai, Dr. TakashiKumagaiG 0.075110kuma@fhi-berlin.mpg.dekuma@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Lapšanská, IvanaErnstorferG 2.105135lapsanska@fhi-berlin.mpg.delapsanska@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Lee, Sang-EunRettigG 2.055237lee@fhi-berlin.mpg.delee@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Lehnert, JoachimStählerG 1.055120lehnert@fhi-berlin.mpg.delehnert@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Lin, Dr. ChenfangKumagaiG 0.085136chlin@fhi-berlin.mpg.dechlin@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Liu, ShuyiKumagaiG 0.085136liu@fhi-berlin.mpg.deliu@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Mahdi, WarunoPCA 3.065105waruno@fhi-berlin.mpg.dewaruno@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Mährlein, Dr. SebastianMährleinG 1.145181maehrlein@fhi-berlin.mpg.demaehrlein@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Maklar, JulianRettigG 2.055243maklar@fhi-berlin.mpg.demaklar@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Malter, JannikErnstorferG 2.095229malter@fhi-berlin.mpg.demalter@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Martin Sabanés, Dr. NataliaMüllerG 1.105221martin@fhi-berlin.mpg.demartin@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Mayan, InesStählerG 1.055127mayan@fhi-berlin.mpg.demayan@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Müller, Dr. MelanieMüllerG 0.145134m.mueller@fhi-berlin.mpg.dem.mueller@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Neef, AlexanderErnstorferG 2.135149neef@fhi-berlin.mpg.deneef@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Nest, LeonMährleinG2.025142nest@fhi-berlin.mpg.denest@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Niemann, RichardaPaarmannG 0.055211niemann@fhi-berlin.mpg.deniemann@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Paarmann, Dr. AlexanderPaarmannG 0.035121alexander.paarmann@fhi-berlin.mpg.dealexander.paarmann@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Palato, Dr. SamuelStählerG 1.025130palato@fhi-berlin.mpg.depalato@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Paßler, NikolaiPaarmannG 0.055211passler@fhi-berlin.mpg.depassler@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Pei, Dr. GuangxianCampenG 0.125232pei@fhi-berlin.mpg.depei@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Pincelli, Dr. TommasoErnstorferG 2.095228pincelli@fhi-berlin.mpg.depincelli@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Plescher, JuliusCampenG 0.125238plescher@fhi-berlin.mpg.deplescher@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Rettig, Dr. LaurenzRettigG 2.035225rettig@fhi-berlin.mpg.derettig@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Ropers, AlbrechtKrenzG 2.085123ropers@fhi-berlin.mpg.deropers@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Rouzegar, RezaKampfrathG 1.115224rouzegar@fhi-berlin.mpg.derouzegar@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Sajadi Hezaveh, Dr. MohsenSajadiG 1.105221sajadi@fhi-berlin.mpg.desajadi@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Schulz, Dr. FabianMüllerG 0.065164schulz@fhi-berlin.mpg.deschulz@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Seiler, Dr. HélèneErnstorferG 2.135148seiler@fhi-berlin.mpg.deseiler@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Silva, Dr. CaioRettigG 2.055231silva@fhi-berlin.mpg.desilva@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Stähler, Prof. Dr. A. JuliaStählerG 1.035125staehler@fhi-berlin.mpg.destaehler@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Tanda Bonkano, BoubacarStählerG 1.025130tandabonkano@fhi-berlin.mpg.detandabonkano@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Thämer, Dr. MartinThämerG 0.105220thaemer@fhi-berlin.mpg.dethaemer@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Tong, Dr. YujinCampenG 0.115144tong@fhi-berlin.mpg.detong@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Vaitsi, AlkistiM.G0.065140vaitsi@fhi-berlin.mpg.devaitsi@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Wasle, SabineCampenG 0.105151wasle@fhi-berlin.mpg.dewasle@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Waßerroth, Dr. SörenPaarmannG 0.055213wasserroth@fhi-berlin.mpg.dewasserroth@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Wegkamp, Dr. DanielKrenzG 0.155200wegkamp@fhi-berlin.mpg.dewegkamp@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Windsor, Dr. Yoav WilliamRettigG 2.055243windsor@fhi-berlin.mpg.dewindsor@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Winta, ChristopherPaarmannG 0.055212winta@fhi-berlin.mpg.dewinta@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Wolf, Prof. Dr. MartinPC Dept.G 1.085111wolf@fhi-berlin.mpg.dewolf@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Yang, TaoCampenG 0.115143tyang@fhi-berlin.mpg.detyang@fhi-berlin.mpg.de

Zahn, DanielaErnstorferG 2.105135zahn@fhi-berlin.mpg.dezahn@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Zürch, Dr. MichaelZürchG 2.025142zuerch@fhi-berlin.mpg.dezuerch@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Zwaschka, GregorCampenG 0.115144zwaschka@fhi-berlin.mpg.dezwaschka@fhi-berlin.mpg.de
Department Labs
Name Group Room Phone
Laserlab 1 (cleanroom), sluiceG 0.175239
Laserlab 1 (cleanroom), corridorG 0.185249
Laserlab 1 (cleanroom), Lab IMüller (5308)G 0.195191
Laserlab 1 (cleanroom), Lab IIMüller (5226) / Ernstorfer (5197)G 0.195192
Laserlab 1 (cleanroom), Lab IIIKampfrath/Sajadi (5227) / Tong/Campen (5196)G 0.195193
Laserlab 1 (cleanroom), Lab IVErnstorfer (5195) / Rettig (5250)G 0.195194
Laserlab 2Campen (5141) / Stähler (5215)G 0.225214
STM LabKumagai (5235) / Koch (5235)G 0.215245
Lattice Dynamics LabPaarmann (5223)D K.055690
Physics 1MicroscopeG 2.185161
Physics 2Rettig / Kubala (5207)G 2.175162
Chemistry 1Electrochemistry (Campen, ISC) (5208)G 2.205152
Chemistry 2ChemistryG 2.195153
WorkshopDepartment Mechanical WorkshopG K.035205
Meeting Room 1st Floorbooking possible through department office (5203)G 1.125204
Seminar Room 2nd Floorbooking possible through department officeG 2.06